Boat Show Season

Skiingstrongman
Captain
Captain

Boat Show Season

Post by Skiingstrongman »

The prime time for boat show season is starting up seeing as most of the guys here are winterized right now. Anybody planning on going to any?

We have 3 going on here close to each other.
There's NY boat show the last week of January I will definitely be attending.
Then the Hartford(CT) show and the Boston show are the same weekend. The Hartford show will probably be the same dealers or mostly the same from the NY show so I would like to go to Boston if the business schedule can accommodate. Otherwise I'll go to Hartford to check out the vendors as the services vendors should be more diverse since it's significantly cheaper to get in. Might run into some small business owners, diamond in the rough types. Being a small business owner myself I like supporting these guys when I can.
Atlantic City is the first week of March which is the GFs Birthday I might be able to swing that instead of February if we turn it into a birthday weekend.
jhnmdahl
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral

Re: Boat Show Season

Post by jhnmdahl »

I'm likely going to the Minneapolis one - I've been the last three years and it helps break up the winter a bit :)
Administrator of the www.cobaltchat.com Cobalt boats community forum
2015 210 (Volvo Penta 5.7L V8-225)
Big Block Power
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral

Post by Big Block Power »

John how is that show?
I'll prob go to the Milwaukee boat show. It's not a bad show just something to do on a Saturday. Not really interested in anything. I just like seeing the new big OB and new engine tech. Might might go to the Chicago show. Have to see what is in the plans when time comes.
03Cobalt220 8.1gxi DP
"Kids in Tow2"
"Pot The Jus" Originator :-)
Neenah Wi
#ItsBu'sfault
#FARCON Marine CC Core!
jhnmdahl
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral

Post by jhnmdahl »