New Cobalt Owner - Rolling up on 28s!

CobaltMinerAtl
Ensign
Ensign

New Cobalt Owner - Rolling up on 28s!

Post by CobaltMinerAtl »

Hey there all you Cobalt enthusiasts! I'm new the forum and I look forward to exchanging information and learning more from you all. I have a 2005 Cobalt 282 with the 496 Mag HO powerplant, she has too many options to list. I recently traded my 1983 SeaRay 340 for this new lady. I'm very excited about starting the season and getting to know my new boat. My wife and I are located in GA on Allatoona Lake in on the northwest side of Atlanta. I have been boating for 3 years but I still consider myself a "Rookie" with much to learn.

Thank you for approving my application to join this group.
20230513_161439.jpg
20230513_145708.jpg
20230418_160641.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
AsLan7
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral

Re: New Cobalt Owner - Rolling up on 28s!

Post by AsLan7 »

So glad you found us CMA.
Thanks for the pics too.
The 282 is an amazing machine. Great pics. Thanks for posting.

And welcome aboard mate!

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
2002 Cobalt 262
&
2005 Cobalt 263
496 MagHO
(sold )
Erie, PA
Currently boatless (for now)
will fly for food

(CChat moderator)
kas232ca
Rear Admiral
Rear Admiral

Post by kas232ca »

Very nice! Welcome.

That oxidized blue gel coat will come back to life with a little bit of work.
2006 Cobalt 232 8.1 420hp.
Lake Havasu, AZ
CobaltMinerAtl
Ensign
Ensign

Post by CobaltMinerAtl »

Thank you guys! looking forward to contributing to the community. I bought a buffing machine and watched YOUTUBE UNIVERSITY to better understand the process. I did a test spot and it come our looking great. Any tips to buffing would be greatly appreciated.
milkerson10
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Post by milkerson10 »